Set-4 Indian Civics (Hindi) Railway NTPC and Railway Group D 2019 Previous Year Questions | Study Virus

Dear Aspirants,
We are providing the most important Indian Civics Previous year Questions for RRB NTPC 2019, RRB Group D 2019, SSC 2019 and all other competitive exams. These questions have very high chances to be asked in RRB NTPC 2019, RRB Group D 2019.

Set-4 Indian Civics Previous Year Questions

Download our GK Gaming Application “GKPK” (30000+) for upcoming RRB NTPC 2019,RRB Group D 2019.
To download “GKPK”,search “GKPK” on PlayStore or just click here.

1. इनमें से किस गैर-सदस्य को संसद को संबोधित करने का अधिकार है?
1. भारत के महान्यायवादी
2. भारत के महान्यायभिकर्ता
3. भारत के मुख्य न्यायाधीश
4. मुख्य चुनाव आयुक्त

Exp: The Attorney General for India is the Indian government’s chief legal advisor.The Attorney General (AG) is appointed by the president.He has the right to speak and to take part in the proceedings of both the Houses of Parliament , but without a right to vote.

2. संसद में निचला सदन किसको कहा जाता है-
1. विधान सभा
2. विधान परिषद
3. राज्य सभा (राज्यों की परिषद)
4. लोक सभा (लोक सभा)

Exp: The Lok Sabha (House of the People) is the Lower house of India’s bicameral Parliament, with the Upper house being the Rajya Sabha

3. पहली लोकसभा का कार्यन्वन कब हुआ था?
1. 1952-1956
2. 1 953-1957
3. 1 9 52-1957
4. उपरोक्त में से कोई भी नहीं

Exp: The First Lok Sabha was constituted on 17 April 1952 after India’s first general election. The 1st Lok Sabha lasted its full tenure of five years and was dissolved on 4 April 1957.

4. सामान्यत: संसद में किस तरह का सत्र होता है,
1. बजट सत्र
2. मानसून सत्र
3. शीतकालीन सत्र
4. उपरोक्त सभी

There are usually three sessions in a year-
1. the Budget Session (February to May)
2. the Monsoon Session (July to September)
3. the Winter Session (November to December)

5. सरकार का विधि-निर्माणक प्राधिकार को क्या कहा जाता है?
1. वैधानिक
2. कार्यकारी
3. न्यायपालिका
4. उपरोक्त में से कोई भी नहीं

Exp: Legislature of the Union, which is called Parliament, consists of the President and two Houses, known as Council of States (Rajya Sabha) and House of the People (Lok Sabha) is law making authority of government.

6. संविधान की किस अनुसूची के तहत संसद का प्रत्येक सदस्य शपथ या प्रतिज्ञान लेते हैं-
1. पहली
2. तीसरी
3. पांचवीं
4. छठी

Exp: Third Schedule-This schedule lists consist of the various forms of oath for holders of various constitutional offices.

7. लोक सभा में कितने सदस्य संघ राज्यों का प्रतिनिधित्व करते हैं –
1. 20
2. 21
3. 22
4. 23

Exp: The maximum strength of the House envisaged by the Constitution of India is 552, which is made up by election of up to 530 members to represent the states and up to 20 members to represent the Union Territories and not more than two members of the Anglo-Indian Community to be nominated by the President of India.

8. राज्यसभा के एक-तिहाई सदस्य कितने वर्षों के अंतराल में सेवानिवृत्त हो जाते हैं?
1. 6 वर्ष
2. 3 वर्ष
3. 5 वर्ष
4. 2 वर्ष

Exp: Rajya Sabha is a permanent House and is not subject to dissolution. one-third Members of Rajya Sabha retire after every second year.A member who is elected for a full term serves for a period of six years.

9. राष्ट्रपति बिल को कब मंजूरी देता है-
1. लोक सभा द्वारा विधेयक पारित करने के बाद
2. राज्य सभा द्वारा विधेयक पारित करने के बा
3. लोकसभा और राज्य सभा दोनों दोनों द्वारा द्वारा विधेयक पारित करने के बाद
4. उपरोक्त में से कोई भी नहीं

Exp: When a bill is passed by both the houses of parliament and approved by the president it become an act.

10. संसद के दोनों सदनों में आरम्भ में कौन मतदान नहीं दे सकता ?
1. अध्यक्ष
2. सभापति
3. A और B दोनों
4. उपरोक्त में से कोई भी नहीं

Exp: The Speaker is elected by the Lok Sabha from amongst its members and he does not vote in the first instance But he can exercise a casting vote in the case of a tie and he presides over a joint sitting of the two Houses of ParliamentThe Chairman also cannot vote in the first instance. He too can cast a vote in the caseof an equality of votes..
11. संसद के सदनों में से किसी की भी बैठक का गठन करने के लिए निर्धारित कौरम(संख्या) क्या है-
1. उस सदन के सदस्यों की कुल संख्या का दसवां हिस्सा
2. उस सदन के सदस्यों की कुल संख्या का चौथा हिस्सा
3. उस सदन के सदस्यों की कुल संख्या का पांचवां हिस्सा
4. उस सदन के सदस्यों की कुल संख्या का आधा हिस्सा

Exp: Quorum is the minimum number of members required to be present in the House before it can transact any business and it is 10% of the total member of house.

12. लोकसभा की सर्वोच्चता किस विषय में है?
1. रेलवे बजट
2. रक्षा बजट
3. विदेशी मामलों
4. धन विधेयक

Exp: Any question arises on whether a bill is a money bill or not, the decision of the Speaker of the LokSabha is final and Rajya Sabha can only give recommendation on money bills which Lok Sabha may accept or not.So,Lok sabha has supremacy on money bills.

13. एक व्यक्ति जो संसद का सदस्य नहीं है, राष्ट्रपति द्वारा अधिकतम कितनी अवधि के लिए मंत्री के रूप में नियुक्त किया जा सकता है?
1. 9 महीने
2. 6 महीने
3. 12 महीने
4. 3 महीने

Exp: As per our Constituiton, any one an become a minister at any level of Government, be it State or Central, but should get elected to either house of Assembly or Parliament, within a span of 6 months.

14. लोकसभा में गैर-विश्वास प्रस्ताव को लागू करने के लिए कम से कम कितने सदस्यों की आवश्यकता होती है।
1. 50 सदस्य
2. 75 सदस्य
3. 100 सदस्य
4. 200 सदस्य

Exp: The Lok Sabha can remove the ministry from office by passing a no-confidence motion. The motion needs the support of 50 members to be admitted.

15. संघ राज्य क्षेत्रों के प्रशासकों को किस रूप में नामित किया जाता है?
1. लेफ्टिनेंट गवर्नर
2. मुख्य आयुक्त
3. प्रशासक
4. इन सभी
Exp: The Union Territories are administered by the President through an administrator, who is appointed by him with a suitable designation. This designation is called either Lieutenant Governor or Chief Commissioner or Adminstation.

16. लोक सभा के सदस्य –
1. प्रत्यक्ष जनता द्वारा चुने जाते हैं
2. अप्रत्यक्ष रूप से राज्य विधायिकाओं के माध्यम से चुने जाते हैं
3. आंशिक रूप से मनोनीत और आंशिक रूप से अप्रत्यक्ष रूप से निर्वाचित होते हैं
4. आंशिक रूप से प्रत्यक्ष रूप से निर्वाचित और आंशिक रूप से अप्रत्यक्ष रूप से निर्वाचित होते हैं

Exp: The representatives of states in the Lok Sabha are directly elected by the people from the territorial constituencies in the states. But two anglo-indians members are nominated by President in Lok Sabha.

17. संसद राष्ट्रीय आपातकाल के दौरान लोक सभा की अवधि को प्रारम्भिक तौर पर कितने समय के लिए बढ़ा सकती है?
1. एक महीने
2. तीन महीने
3. छह महीने
4. एक वर्ष

Exp: The life of the Lok Sabha may be extended by one year at a time up to the period not exceeding beyond sixth months after proclaimation ceases to operate.

18. पांच वर्ष की सामान्य अवधि की समाप्ति से पहले लोकसभा को कौन भंग कर सकता है?
1. प्रधान मंत्री
2. राष्ट्रपति
3. प्रधान मंत्री की सिफारिश पर राष्ट्रपति
4. अध्यक्ष की सिफारिश पर राष्ट्रपति

Exp: The President on the recommendation of the Prime Minister can dissolve the loksabha before its expiry.

19. लोकसभा किस आधार पर मत पारित कर सकता है?
1. बजट और इसे प्रस्तावित करने से पूर्व अवधि के दौरान व्यय को पूरा करने हेतु
2. गुप्त सेवाओं पर खर्च को पूरा करने हेतु
3. अप्रत्याशित व्यय को पूरा करने के लिए सरकार को सक्षम करने हेतु
4. उपरोक्त में से कोई भी नहीं

Exp: Vote on account is a special provision given to the Parliament to withdraw money from Consolidated Fund of India,when when the budget is not released or the elections are underway, caretaker government is in place.

20. राज्य सभा के अधिकतम सदस्य निम्न में से किस राज्य से होते हैं?
1. आंध्र प्रदेश
2. पश्चिम बंगाल
3. मध्य प्रदेश
4. उत्तर प्रदेश

Exp: Uttar Pradesh-31 has highest number of rajya sabha seats and Maharashtra has 19 seats.

Click here to download PDF

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.